25+ Year Award

Each year the Wisconsin Mathematics Council honors individuals who have been active in mathematics education in Wisconsin for 25 or more years. Anyone who has served the state mathematics education community for at least 25 years by the end of current school year and who has not previously received this award is eligible. Honorees are acknowledged at the “Celebrate WMC” reception at the Annual Conference in Green Lake, WI.

Complete the 25 Year Award Application by April 15.


2021 & 2022 Recipients

  • Jan Wickboldt, CESA #11
  • Jay Gilhoim, Grantsburg High School
  • Daric Klabunde, Cameron School District
  • Mark Johnson, Grantsburg School District
  • Paula Moore, Frederic School District
  • Melinda Ruck, Frederic School District
  • Rita Devery, School District of the Menomonie Area
  • Brenda Haag, Barron Area School District
  • Cindy Paulson, School District of the Menomonie Area
  • Jane Driscoll, Somerset Middle School
  • Jill Tinman, Siren School
  • William Munch, Chetek-Weyerhaeuser High School
  • Rick Melcher, Goodman - Armstrong Creek
  • Lynn Schaal, New London Middle School
  • Kris Britton, Rice Lake Area School District
  • Ann McMenamin, Rice Lake Area School District